Nine airports prepared to take over Bali airport’s job

State-run atmosphere navigation association AirNav Indonesia has designated 9 airports for planes that were scheduled to land during Bali’s a temporarily sealed we Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport.

Airport authorities dangling operations during a airfield on Monday and Tuesday following a tear of Mount Agung on Saturday.

The 9 airports are in Jakarta, Makassar, Surabaya, Balikpapan, Solo, Ambon, Manado, Kupang and Banyuwangi.

Read also: Bali airfield closure extended

Wisnu pronounced a airports were also prepared to accommodate flights firm for Lombok International Airports in Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, that was also influenced by volcanic charcoal from a volcano.

“We are monitoring a activities of Mount Agung. The best approach to revoke a impact of a closure of a dual airports is to discharge a flights opposite other airports,” pronounced AirNav Indonesia operational executive Wisnu Darjono, according to a press matter released on Tuesday.


He combined that AirNav Indonesia had released a notice to airmen (Notam) on Tuesday to extend a airport’s closure on Tuesday, after a assembly attended by stakeholders amid a heightening activity of a volcano. (bbn)

More banyuwangAi ...